SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE FEDERATED STATES OF MICRONESIA

FOURTH SPECIAL SESSION, 2010 CONGRESSIONAL RESC

CONGRESSIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 16-104

A RESOLUTION

To confirm the nomination of Mr. Alanso Cholymay to the Board of Directors of the National Oceanic Resources Management Authority.

1 WHEREAS, pursuant to section 201 of title 24 of the Code of 2 the Federated States of Micronesia, as amended by Public Law Nos. 3 12-34 and 15-38, the President of the Federated States of 4 Micronesia appoints one member from each State to serve on the 5 Board of Directors of the National Oceanic Resources Management 6 Authority (NORMA), in consultation with the Governor and with the 7 advice and consent of the Congress; and

8 WHEREAS, pursuant to the recommendation made by the Governor 9 of the State of Chuuk, the President nominated Mr. Alanso Cholymay 10 to represent the State of Chuuk on the Board of Directors of 11 NORMA; and

12 WHEREAS, Mr. Cholymay is currently the Floor Leader in the 13 Senate of the Chuuk State Legislature; and

14 WHEREAS, the nominee has extensive work experience and 15 background as a public servant and upon consultations with those 16 who are familiar with his track record, he has found to be 17 qualified to represent the interests of the State of Chuuk, and

18 WHEREAS, before becoming a Senator of Chuuk, the nominee was 19 a member of the House of Representatives of the Chuuk State 20 Legislature between 2002 and 2004; and

21 WHEREAS, the nominee also served in various management

1	capacities, including being the Dire	ector of the Department of
2	Transportation in the Chuuk State Go	overnment and as a manager of a
3	private business; now therefore,	
4	BE IT RESOLVED by the Sixteenth Congress of Federated States	
5	of Micronesia, Fourth Special Session, 2010, that Congress	
6	confirms the nomination of Mr. Alanso Cholymay to the Board of	
7	Directors of NORMA; and	
8	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that certified copies of this	
9	Resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated States	
10	of Micronesia, the Governor of each State, and to Mr. Alanso	
11	Cholymay.	
12		
13		
14		
15	ADOPTED: July 31, 2010	
16		Isaac V. Figir Speaker
17		FSM Congress
18		
19		
20		
21	ATTEST:	Liwiana Ramon Ioanis
22		Chief Clerk FSM Congress
23		
24		